Health Development 1).pdf¢  Health Development Department Health Development Department Health Development

  • View
    4

  • Download
    0

Embed Size (px)

Text of Health Development 1).pdf¢  Health Development Department Health Development Department...

  • 1 1

    South Eastern Health & Social Care Trust

    NewHeartlands Annual Report 2006/07

    NewHeartlands Annual Report 2006/07

    Your Guide to the

    Health Development Department

    Health Development Department

    Health Development Department

    Health Development Department

  • Your Guide to the Health Development Department

    2

  • 2 3

    South Eastern Health & Social Care Trust

    Your Guide to the

    Health Development Department

    The South Eastern Trust Health Development Team is devoted to improving, maintaining and developing the health and wellbeing of the south eastern area.

    Along with our colleagues in the Public Health Agency we have planned our work under four key themes:

    Give every child and young person the best start in life

    Investment in the early years of life brings significant benefits later in life across areas such as health and wellbeing, education, employment, and reduced violence and crime. We will use the latest research to promote health and well- being and to help build coping skills in children and young people.

    Ensure a decent standard of living for all

    Unfortunately those who are disadvantaged in our society do not have an equal chance of experiencing good health and wellbeing and too many still die prematurely or live with conditions

    that they need not have. In association with a range of partners we will focus our work in a number of areas in order to help achieve a decent standard of living for all.

    Helping communities

    The views, strengths, relationships and energies of local communities are essential in improving health and wellbeing. Using a community health development approach, we will involve people in decision making and in shaping their lives and social networks.

    Make healthy choices easier

    Creating an environment that encourages and supports health is critical. We will work across a range of settings including communities, workplaces and schools, to ensure that healthier choices are made easier for people.

  • Your Guide to the Health Development Department

    4

    Name: Jason White

    Title: Assistant Director of Promoting Health & Wellbeing

    Tel: (028) 9250 1387

    Email: jason.white@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Eileen Young

    Title: Personal Secretary

    Area of work: Personal Secretary to Assistant Director

    Tel: (028) 9151 0181

    Email: eileen.young@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Lynda Vladeanu

    Title: Health Development Manager

    Tel: (028) 9250 1374

    Email: lynda.vladeanu@setrust.hscni.net

  • 4 5

    South Eastern Health & Social Care Trust

    Name: Claire Kennedy

    Title: Personal Secretary

    Area of work: Personal Secretary Health Development Manager

    Tel: (028) 9250 1373

    Email: claire.kennedy@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Paula Hookings

    Title: Admin Officer

    Area of work: Administrative Support

    Tel: (028) 9250 1373

    Email: paula.hookings@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Claire Black

    Title: Admin Officer

    Area of work: Administrative Support

    Tel: (028) 9250 1383

    Email: claire.black@setrust.hscni.net

  • Your Guide to the Health Development Department

    6

    Name: Carol Brown

    Title: Admin Officer

    Area of work: Administrative Support

    Tel: (028) 9151 0275

    Email: carol.brown@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Trudy Brown

    Title: Health Development Specialist

    Area of work: Child and Physical Activity

    Tel: 07803 213 932

    Email: trudy.brown@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Peter Irvine

    Title: Health Development Worker

    Area of work: Raising awareness of health promotion

    Tel: (028) 9151 0278

    Email: peter.irvine@setrust.hscni.net

  • 6 7

    South Eastern Health & Social Care Trust

    Name: Colette McGinnity

    Title: Disability Physical Activity Co-ordinator

    Area of work: Children and adults with disabilities

    Tel: (028) 9030 1029

    Email: colette.mcginnity@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Jeff Scroggie

    Title: Health Development Specialist

    Area of work: Older People

    Tel: (028) 9250 1387

    Email: jeff.scroggie@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Mark Boyd

    Title: Falls Assessor

    Area of work: Older People

    Tel: (028) 9151 0275

    Email: mark.boyd@setrust.hscni.net

  • Your Guide to the Health Development Department

    8

    Name: Norman Millen

    Title: Falls Assessor

    Area of work: Older People

    Tel: (028) 9250 1382

    Email: norman.millen@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Claire Black

    Title: Smoking Cessation Co-ordinator

    Area of work: Smoking Cessation

    Tel: (028) 9250 1383

    Email: claire.black@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Elaine Hardy

    Title: Health Development Specialist

    Area of work: Cardiovascular Disease & Workplace Health & Wellbeing

    Tel: (028) 9250 1380

    Email: elaine.hardy@setrust.hscni.net

  • 8 9

    South Eastern Health & Social Care Trust

    Name: Shirley McClelland

    Title: Smoking Cessation Co-ordinator

    Area of work: Smoking Cessation

    Tel: (028) 9151 1134

    Email: shirley2.mcclelland@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Natalie Killough

    Title: Health Development Specialist

    Area of work: Mental Health Promotion

    Tel: (028) 9250 1375

    Email: natalie.killough@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Ed Sipler

    Title: Health Development Specialist

    Area of work: Alcohol & Drugs

    Tel: 07872 422 103

    Email: ed.sipler@setrust.hscni.net

  • Your Guide to the Health Development Department

    10

    Name: Gillian McCullough

    Title: Youth Health Advice Nurse

    Area of work: Youth Health Advice Service

    Tel: 07525 898 726

    Email: gillian.mccullough@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Alison Doake

    Title: Impact of Alcohol Co-ordinator

    Area of work: Impact of Alcohol

    Tel: (028) 9151 0282

    Email: alison.doake@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Gabrielle O’Neill

    Title: Health Development Specialist

    Area of work: Sexual Health & Disability

    Tel: (028) 9250 1377

    Email: gabrielle.oneill@setrust.hscni.net

  • 10 11

    South Eastern Health & Social Care Trust

    Name: Sonya Duffy

    Title: Volunteer Manager

    Area of work: Volunteer Services

    Tel: (028) 9056 4817 / 07921 404 061

    Email: sonya.duffy@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Anne Marzell

    Title: Admin Officer

    Area of work: Volunteer Services

    Tel: (028) 9056 4817

    Email: anne.marzell@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Wendy McDowell

    Title: Community Health Development Worker

    Area of work: Community Health of rural Lisburn population

    Tel: (028) 9268 0852 / 07834 929 106

    Email: wendy.mcdowell@setrust.hscni.net

  • Your Guide to the Health Development Department

    12

    Name: Maureen Bruce

    Title: Community Health Development Worker

    Area of work: Community Health of Colin population

    Tel: (028) 9060 2705

    Email: maureen.bruce@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Mary Barnes

    Title: Community Health Development Worker

    Area of work: Community Health of Dunmurry population

    Tel: (028) 9030 1029

    Email: mary.barnes@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Martin Devlin

    Title: Community Health Development Worker

    Area of work: Community Health of Old Warren population

    Tel: (028) 9266 6624

    Email: martin.devlin@setrust.hscni.net

  • 12 13

    South Eastern Health & Social Care Trust

    Name: Jackie Robinson

    Title: Community Health Development Worker

    Area of work: Community Health of Ards population

    Tel: (028) 9182 2136

    Email: jackie.robinson@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Caroline McGrath

    Title: Community Health Development Worker

    Area of work: Community Health of Lisburn City population

    Tel: (028) 9250 1386

    Email: caroline.mcgrath@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Sandra Glover

    Title: Safe & Well Project Co-ordinator

    Area of work: Older People

    Tel: (028) 9756 6934

    Email: sandra.glover@setrust.hscni.net

  • Your Guide to the Health Development Department

    14

    Name: Fiona Houston (On Secondment)

    Title: Health Development Specialist

    Area of work: Suicide Prevention & Prison Health

    Tel: (028) 9151 0182

    Email: fiona.molloy@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Sheila Bailie

    Title: Peninsula Healthy Living Centre Co-ordinator

    Area of work: Peninsula Healthy Living

    Tel: (028) 4273 9021

    Email: sheila.bailie@setrust.hscni.net

    Name: Lesley McKeown

    Title: Breastfeeding Facilitator

    Area of work: Supporting breastfeeding practice

    Tel: (028) 9250 1384

    Email: lesley.mckeown@setrust.hscni.net

  • 14 15

    South Eastern Health & Social Care Trust

    Name: Cathy Bell

    Title: Health Improvement Midwife

    Area of work: Maternity

    Tel: (028) 9250 1381

    Email: cathy.bell@setrust.hscni.net

  • Your Guide to the Health Developmen

Related documents