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DIGITAL MARKETING SCOTT PONIEWAZ • [email protected]

Getting Started With Digital Marketing

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DIGITAL MARKETING SCOTT PONIEWAZ • [email protected]

DIGITAL MARKETING LANDSCAPE

2016

3,874

Source: Scott Brinker/chiefmartec.com

MARKETING FUNNEL OVERVIEW

MARKETING CHANNELS: MEDIA BUYING

PLATFORMS

OTHER TOOLS

Retargeting SEM/Retargeting/Display Content Remarketing

CONTENT, SOCIAL MEDIA & INFLUENCER

OTHER TOOLS

Content Planning Adwords/Content Planning PR/Content Planning

Content, Followers & Much More

Social Media Management Influencer & Content Planning

PLATFORMS

EMAIL MARKETING & RETENTION

PLATFORMS

OTHER TOOLS

Email Capture Email Capture Landing Pages

Pre-launch Landing Pages

A/B Testing A/B Testing

ANALYTICS & TRACKING BASICS

PLATFORMS

WHY THEY HELP

•  View traffic patterns •  Understand marketing efforts •  Know how people find you •  Understand user segments •  Identify Problem Areas •  See how people use your site

ANALYTICS & TRACKING BASICS

PLATFORMS

WHY THEY HELP

•  View traffic patterns •  Understand marketing efforts •  Know how people find you •  Understand user segments •  Identify Problem Areas •  See how people use your site

ALTERNATIVE STRATEGIES

•  Partnerships •  Guerilla/Creative Marketing •  Offline Marketing: Billboards, Trade Shows, Direct Mail, etc… •  B2C vs. B2B

THE OTHERS

BASIC KPI’S & TERMINOLOGY

CPM – Cost per 1000 impressions. SERP – Search Engine Results Page. SEO – Search Engine Optimization. SEM – Search Engine Marketing. CTR – Click Through Rate (both digital ads and email marketing). CPL – Cost Per Lead (example: email address or phone number). CPC – Cost Per Click. CPA – Cost Per Acquisition (sale or specific action accomplished). ABS – Average Basket Size. CTA – Call To Action (ie: button to learn more or sign up). Open Rate – How many times your email was opened. Bounce Rate – Number of emails not being delivered. Hard Bounce – Typically an invalid or blocked address. Soft Bounce – Temporary delivery failure (server error or full mailbox). Conversion Rate – The success rate of someone following through on a specific CTA. Blacklist – Lists that identify spammers and can halt deliverability.

KEY TERMS

ANALYTICS: CASE STUDY

OPTION A

OPTION B

CPC: $1.00 Conversion 1/10 = $10 CPL ABS = $15 Annual Purchases: 2

CPC: $2.00 Conversion 1/50 = $100 CPL ABS = $50 Annual Purchases: 3

QUESTIONS? SCOTT PONIEWAZ • [email protected]