Fiscal Year End 2013 Revised. Closing Procedures UKANS Procurement Website in procedures section http://www.procurement.ku.edu/fiscal-year-end- policies.

  • Published on
    17-Dec-2015

  • View
    219

  • Download
    6

Embed Size (px)

Transcript

<ul><li> Slide 1 </li> <li> Fiscal Year End 2013 Revised </li> <li> Slide 2 </li> <li> Closing Procedures UKANS Procurement Website in procedures section http://www.procurement.ku.edu/fiscal-year-end- policies http://www.procurement.ku.edu/fiscal-year-end- policies KURES RGS Website in forms/policies section http://research.ku.edu/travel_expense_reports </li> <li> Slide 3 </li> <li> Deadlines FY 2013 Deadlines Business UnitDateTimeSubject MatterTopic UKANSMay 2412:00 p.m.RFP for any dollar amountPurchasing UKANS &amp; KURES June 712:00 p.m. FY 2013 payroll adjustments and retroactive funding adjustments Payroll UKANSJune 75:00 p.m. All budget transfers that must be processed by the Budget Office for FY 2013 Budget Office UKANSJune 145:00 p.m. Internal budget transfers processed by depts. Budget Office UKANSJune 14 June cycle date for P-card transactions. P-card Dates in red are revised </li> <li> Slide 4 </li> <li> Deadlines FY 2013 Deadlines Business UnitDateTimeSubject MatterTopic UKANS &amp; KURES June 1912:00 p.m. No additional KUPPS transactions can be submitted into workflow. Transactions already in workflow can be moved through. Purchasing &amp; Payments UKANSJune 1912:00 p.m. Cancellation of warrants, accounting changes or journal entries (org., fund, etc.) Payments UKANSJune 195:00 p.m. Dept. deposits due in drop-box in either Strong Hall or Carruth OLeary. Deposits are still accepted after this, but will be FY 2014. Deposits Dates in red are revised </li> <li> Slide 5 </li> <li> Deadlines FY 2013 Deadlines Business UnitDateTimeSubject MatterTopic UKANSJune 1912:00 p.m. All AP transactions must be approved by the department and received by UKANS for processing. This includes check requisitions, SOV, travel, and all payment types. Travel expense reports must be approved by the department. Any expense report received after the deadline will not be approved centrally until FY 2014 processing begins in July. Payments Dates in red are revised </li> <li> Slide 6 </li> <li> Deadlines Dates in red are revised </li> <li> Slide 7 </li> <li> Deadlines </li> <li> Slide 8 </li> <li> Slide 9 </li> <li> KUPPS June 19 12:00 p.m. Entry access stopped No orders placed into workflow Emergency Order direct Use P-card </li> <li> Slide 10 </li> <li> Travel Expense reports No provision for central entry as in past years Not locked out of system Dept. approved before deadline Otherwise will wait until FY 2014 activity begins in July Travel authorizations Depts. may enter and approve throughout year- end processing </li> <li> Slide 11 </li> <li> Procurement Card Regardless of when purchased, if on June statement will be FY 2013 July statement will be FY 2014 All P-card transactions must be reconciled and approved by the dept. by June 19. Pending and approved transactions viewed at www.commercialcardcenter.com www.commercialcardcenter.com </li> <li> Slide 12 </li> <li> Purchase Orders Generated automatically by KUPPS Reflected as a commitment in DEMIS Reporting BalancesUse query DEPT_PO_BALANCE_BY_DEPT ActivityPO activity report in DEMIS </li> <li> Slide 13 </li> <li> Carry Forward Balances Based on cash basis Internal carry forward processes not changing Questions regarding carry forward of specific funds Contact units Deans Office or Vice Provost Office </li> <li> Slide 14 </li> <li> Reminders Meet deadlines Combined UKANS and KURES list on May 3 Hawkfin and dddc-l distribution No transactions entered after deadlines System access will be restricted based on transaction types Notices will be sent via Hawkfin when FY 2014 entries can begin in early July </li> <li> Slide 15 </li> <li> Contact information UKANS Contact Information TopicNameTelephoneEmail Budget OfficeMary Ann Richey4-3137marichey@ku.edu PayablesAimee Garcia Mike Lewis 4-5964 4-5938 aimeeg@ku.edu malewis@ku.edu Payments P-card Vouchers Check Requests SOV Travel Your Payables Contact: Patti Anderson Linda Bruce Mindy Dusil Nancy Jost Angela Lenahan Chris Kramps Lily Yu Rechelle Wustefeld 4-5942 4-4988 4-5935 4-4924 4-5936 4-5939 4-5940 4-5941 patti6@ku.edu lkbruce@ku.edu mdusil@ku.edu n381j358@ku.edu alenahan@ku.edu ckramps@ku.edu lilyyu@ku.edu rwustefeld@ku.edu Purchasing Services Purchasing Requests Purchasing Requisitions Other Carla Swoyer Ephrom Marks Rick Beattie 4-5972 4-5811 4-5971 cswoyer@ku.edu emarks@ku.edu rbeattie@ku.edu FACC Accounting Changes Cash Transactions John Mulvihill Wendy Reese Peggy Nichols 4-5946 4-5943 4-5953 jmulv03@ku.edu wreese@ku.edu pnichols@ku.edu PayrollPayroll Services4-4385payroll@ku.edu Other MattersKaren Banning Katrina Yoakum Barry Swanson Richard McKinney 4-5977 4-3261 4-5978 4-3136 kbanning@ku.edu kyoakum@ku.edu bswanson@ku.edu rlm@ku.edu </li> <li> Slide 16 </li> <li> Contact information KURES Contact Information TopicNameTelephoneEmail Budget Debbie Mitra4-6801dmitra@ku.edu Deposits Annie Rajaei Karen Schaller 4-7449 4-4702 annieadh@ku.edu kschaller@ku.edu Purchasing Services Purchasing Requests PO Vouchers P-card Linda Kerr Kathy Jansen 4-5976 4-3063 lkerr@ku.edu kjansen@ku.edu Accounting Services Vouchers Travel Payments John Luther Brenda Barski Lisa LaBlanc-Willis Kim Ray Teresa Reiter Karen Schaller Jenni Stinnett 4-7427 4-7780 4-7235 4-7464 4-6143 4-4702 4-7297 j529l322@ku.ed b362b771@ku.edu llablanc@ku.edu kray@ku.edu t542r266@ku.edu kschaller@ku.edu jstinnet@ku.edu Post-Award ServicesMichelle Ginavan Hayes4-7688mginavan@ku.edu Payroll Connie Jordan4-7730cjordan10@ku.edu Other Matters Linda Sadler John Luther 4-7239 4-7427 lmsadler@ku.edu j529l322@ku.edu </li> </ul>

Recommended

View more >