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10 Tips to Improve PPC Lisette Otero-Lewis August 11, 2016- SCORE: Innovative Mornings- Busey Bank North Port– 2Webgroup..com For Better ROI

10 Tips to Improve PPC for Better ROI

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Page 1: 10 Tips to Improve PPC for Better ROI

10 Tips to Improve PPC

Lisette Otero-LewisAugust 11, 2016- SCORE: Innovative Mornings- Busey Bank North Port– 2Webgroup..com

For Better ROI

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Welcome to Innovative Mornings10 Tips to Improve PPC for Better ROI

Overview It is a competitive world and for a digital marketer, it is a an ever-evolving puzzle that needs continual tweaks to maintain successfull results. Here are some reasons why you use pay-per-click advertisement.• It effectively advertise your business• Reach your target audience• Boost Sales

10 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

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What is PPC? PPC stands for Pay-Per-Click, an advertising model that is

used on the internet to obtain potential new customers to your site by paying for each time they click on the ad. This is different from “earning” your customers/clients organically. PPC results tend to be quicker and more cost effective than organic results that can take days or weeks, but for a successful business model, both methods are use together.

10 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

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Ads Can Be Placed In..Display or Search Ads

Google Ads are the most popular search engine advertisement, followed by FaceBook and Youtube display

ads.

Google Ads

Instagram Ads

Pinterest Ads

Linkedin Ads

YouTube Ads

Twitter Ads

FaceBook Ads

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Table of Content

Analyze your competitors

Evaluate Keywords

Focus On Quality Score

Weed Out Negative

Set Your Budget and Optimize Bids

“Today it’s not about ‘get the traffic’ – it’s about ‘get the targeted and relevant traffic.'” -Adam Audette, Chief Knowledge Officer, RKG

10 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

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10 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

Table of Content

Build an Ad Copy

Optimize Landing Pages

A/B Testing

Utilize Remarketing Lists

Upkeep and Repeat

“Never stop testing, and your advertising will never stop improving.”-David Ogilvy

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Analyze Your

Competition

Before you create or optimize your PPC Campaign. See what your competition is doing. Type in some keywords in the search engine and see where they place. Use helpful tools such as spyfu.com, that allow you to get access to your competitors ad copy. After you have done you research, plan your PPC strategy.

10 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

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Keyword List

Choose the right type of keywords to match the purpose of your campaign.• Conversion

• Keywords should be in the optimal ad position and properly funded• Generate Awareness or Drive Traffic

• Spend on Keywords that are efficiently earning impressions and /or clicks

The Most Crucial Element of any PPC Campaign

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Evaluate Your KeywordsSearch for …

Relevant

Most Searched Terms

Long-tail Search

Progressive & Updated

• Keywords that target quality potential clients.

• Newer keywords that would attract prospective buyers/clients

• Frequently used• Very General

• Not frequent used • Most specific

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Four Types of Restrictive Keyword MatchesUse the right match

Broad Match - Very general term. Example: Art

Modified Broad Match - only two or three words match. Example: Art and paintings

Phrase Match – Your ad will show only when specific phrase is searched for. Example: “Abstract Art”

Exact Match – Your ad will show when it matches word for word and is very specific to your audience.

A heavy click flow of traffic can cost you.

To maximize those clicks, and get the right potential clients, use the option of controlling how restrictive your keyword match is.

10 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

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Weed out Negatives Make sure that your ads don’t appear for irrelevant keywords.

Just like weeds, negative keywords can outnumber the relevant keywords. Spend more time weeding out your negative keywords than your relevant ones. Add negative keywords on a daily basis. Especially if your working on a low budget. An easy tool to use to find negative keywords is wordstream.com/negative-keywords

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Quality Score Search Engine providers look at the quality score of your

keywords, ad copy, and landing page, as well as historical performance of your account.The higher the score, the lower your cost and improve ranking. Think of your quality score like if it was your credit score. The better the credit the lower the interest the more money to can save.

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Components to High Quality ScorePaid Search Success

Keyword CTRClick through rate frequency the keyword produced.

History of Account PerformanceA combination of the CTR (Click Through Rate) of both the keywords and the ads with your account.

Landing PageCompelling Headline, Concise Content,

Order/Contact Form, Call to action. Consistent wording to Ad Copy

Ad CopyCatchy, Compelling and Attractive Ad. Call to action

and Destination URL to Landing page.

10 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

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Optimize Your Bid

10 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

How much should you be spending – Formula to Analyze your PPC per month

Cost per Click X Total Clicks (per month) = PPC Campaign Cost (per month)

Sample: CPC = $1.00, TC = 200$1.00 x 200 = $200 per monthTotal Clicks divided by # of Actual Buyers = % of Actual

BuyersSample: TC = 200, #AB=60

200/60 = 30%

Earned per Buyer X # of Actual Buyers = EarningsSample: Earned per Buyer = $10, #AB = 60

$10 x 60 = $600

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Optimize Your Bid

10 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

How much should you be spending – Formula to Analyze your PPC per month

Earnings – PPC Campaign Cost = Profit/loss Sample: Earnings = $600, PPC Cost = $200

$600 - $200 = $400 per month profit

Summary: A click actually cost $2 and the gross earning per buyer is $6.65. You earned and the same time built a client list.

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Build an Ad Copy

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Setting Up Your Ad CopyMake it Attractive or Catchy

Include keyword and location. Or Ask a question in the headline that includes the keyword.

Promote your product or service along with the offer.

Mention a unique selling point

Do not include just your domain name. Include your offer, call to action, unique selling point. Make it stand out.

Not your homepage. A dedicated landing page that matches the keyword and the ad. Make the process easy for potential customers.

Headline

Landing Page URL

Description Line 1

Description Line 2

Display URL

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Optimized Landing PagesDirect your target audience to the right place

1. Make Header Compelling

2. Content should be concise and have bulleted parts.

3. Content should be relevant to ad copy.

4. Design should be attractive

5. Order/Contact form included

6. Call to Action

7. Make it easy for visitors to do what you want them to do.

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1910 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

A/B TestingThe smallest changes will make the biggest difference

A B Pay Per Click is results driven and

cost effective pay-per-click advertisement. It ensures results on the first page on major search engines and turns leads into customers.

Pay Per Click is results driven and cost effective method of digital delivery. It ensures results on the first page on major search engines and turns leads into customers.

Change key elements in each ad to discover what will work and gain you conversion success. Easily split test landing pages using optimizely.com or vwo.com.

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2010 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

Upkeep and Repeat

Negative keywords maintenance, Exact keywords.

Keyword Research

Test keywords for high conversion rates

Test, Test, Test

Structure campaigns, Ad Copy and Groups

Align Landing pages

Organize

Watch Bids, Keywords, and ad positions, budget, analytical reporting..

Ongoing Management

Increase ROI

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Key Takeaways

KeywordsRelevant and Negative keywords are important to the success of an PPC Campaign.

Ad Copy Ad Copy should be relevant to the keywords. Descriptions and Display URL should have keywords in them.Have a Call to Action.

Landing PageYour customers should land on a page that was directed by the Ad Copy. Relevant keywords, order/contact forms should be on the landing page.

BudgetKnow how much you want to spend on your PPC Campaign. Review and optimize bids and keywords if they are not producing a profit.

TestChange elements in separate ad copy and landing pages to get a higher conversion rate.

DailyAdd negative words daily, look at the data and analyze what is going to work best to get the highest ROI.

10 Tips to Improve your PPC for Better ROI | 2WebGroup.com

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Thank You!

Lisette Otero-Lewis- http://2Webgroup.com

Any Questions?